You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic. You should write at least 250 words.

In the world of hard working concept, many people beleive that doing crime is also a job and this had result in increasing crime rate since last many years. To avoid this, many people suggest to give longer prison sentences to criminal. While, many believe that their should be alternative solution to reduce crime rates.

A person born with criminal mindset will be criminal. There are many cases where criminal was sentenced for longer prison punishment but after making them free, they started doing crimes again. while there are many criminals who changed their criminal mindset after living years in prisons. There are two types of criminal one who has criminal mindset by born and that person can do any type of crime like theft, murder, rape, etc in any situation. Others are those, who had some reason that forced them to become a criminal may be no proper family support, pressure, workload, etc. These people do not do big crimes. So, keeping criminals in prison for longer period of time will not reduce crime rate.

On the other hand, it is believe that if we try to capture one’s mind then that person’s mindset can be changed. So, to reduce the crime rate, we can use alternative way like arranging sessions where criminal can have better understanding of why what they are doing is wrong, we can relate that crime of criminal itself so that he realize how the victim could have feel. Just like drugs campange do to reduce the drug addiction among people. These, way it will be able to change the mindset of the person who have born with criminal mindset as well as those who are forced to become criminal.

So in my opinion, rather that keeping criminal for longer prison sentences we should choose the alternative solution for reducing crime rate. This will also help in bringing peace among people. But the people who had perform a serious crime should be sentence to death.