You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays many people argue that the best way to reduce crime rate is to give longer prison sentences. Other believes othrwise they think there are other alternatives solutions for reducing crime overall. Individual who keeps committing crimes should be given longer prison sentence, there are many other solutions, such as, sending them to rehab, or make them do time on cleaning the environment. In my opinion, i think trying other alternative solutions are far better than increasing the prison sentence.

Giving individuals longer prison sentence will not solve the problem, people inside prison environments will get more angry by the time, and they won’t have the chance to change to a better version of themselves, therefore they are more likely to return to committing crime when they get out. They must have someone to guide them to the right path and, be given the chance to prove they have changed, but if they keep doing more crime they should be sentenced longer prison time.

Alternative solutions for reducing crime rate is far better, because the individuals will be given the chance to make up for their crimes.

There are many alternative solutions, such as, sending them to rehab, if their crime wasn’t seriously dangerous, or they can serve time cleaning the environment providing them with a little bit of freedom, all these factors will make the individuals less likely to redo the same mistakes.

In conclusion, giving individuals longer prison sentences isn’t the answer to reduce the crime rate, instead finding new solutions to help those people be better version of themselves should be the answer, because we are solving the problem itself instead of keeping them away for longer time.