You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, everyone chooses a facilitated way to get things. The smaller businesses suffer from competing against bigger markets, and the ones on the web. The essay will guide you on how these companies are affected, and what would be a solution for that.

One significant effect is that these companies might have better products but are not as popular as the usual markets. Because people prefer branded goods from known sources, this would lead to fewer people being engaged with underrated products. For example, one day, my mother and I passed by a market in the village that sells coffee, so we tried their specialty. After this time, my mom would never buy the ones from the supermarket, as she found the local ones to be more delicious.

As a solution, there should be stronger advertisements for the smaller businesses to become more popular. This could be by the help of the media since it is very influential, especially for teenagers and young adults. In this case, everyone would want to taste these products, as they will become more common to the youth. For instance, my friend once saw a TikTok user who tried a special well-decorated jacket on, so she went to this place to get it, which was to an old person who worked from her little space and was only known to the people around her.

In conclusion, as many people like to get their needs from their usual places. Other unknown companies would have better deeds than the larger ones.