You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

An opportunity to have an access to clean water is considered vital, hence, each apartment or cottage must be supplied with water without any payments. I agree with this notion because water supply is essential to sustain human life not only to satisfy basic needs as maintaining hygiene or drinking water, but also to cook or even to keep livestock. Moreover, clean water is much healthier than tap or river water, which could be dangerous for health.

First and foremost, every person on our planet consists of approximately 75% water so it is nessesary for us to sustain a water balance. Furthermore, another equally important factor is maintenance of hygiene because if people will not do that, some harming diseases can occur. However, there are a lot of people that are residing in rural areas and do not have a source of clean water in their home, so they can perish from a variety of diseases or health problems. For instance, a study conducted in Africa has proved that their citizens, who do not have an access to clean water is suffering from intestinal or parasitic infections more often than those who have a water supply at their home.

Secondly, there are a minotity of people that basically do not have an opportunity to afford the source of clean water, so providing it free of charge could alleviate their lives. On the other hand, there are many people consuming tap water, considering it safe for their health, however, there are a lot of studies that proved that their beliefs are completely wrong. For example, a TV show host commited an investigation about the level of tap water pollution and it appeared that its level is above normal, which can lead to intestinal infections.

To sum up, free clean water is esssential for everyone to perform basic needs and to sustain healthy organism. I agree because the importance of filtered water is high, since it is a vital aspect of our life.