You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Prison is the best punishment for criminals. Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In society, there are so many dangerous criminals that requires to be punished. Some people believe that the best punishment for criminals is prison and others do not believe in that. To me, I think prison is the best one due to many reasons and I will explain them in this essay.

On one hand, life imprisonment is a good solution for those who are extremely dangerous to the society such as serial killers, rapists, criminals with string offences, cold and calculated crimes…. The reason is not only prevent them to commit crimes but also make citizen feel safe in their daily lives. Furthermore, imprisonment is a good way to show humanitarian towards the criminals. By doing this, prisoners have more time to be thoughtful, and they will have second chances to restart their lives and repay society after releasing back. I think it is actually better than a death penalty which do not give them second chances.

On the other hand, life in prison is might not a good solution for petty crimes. The reason for this is that those who committed small crimes such as shoplifters or vandalism may end up to be inmates with murderers which give them unintended choices to rub shoulders with worse criminals. By doing this, we are worsen the society and unintensionally turn petty crimes into the higher levels of crimes.

To conclude this, prison solution has both good sides and downsides itself which I have mentioned before. In my opinion, I still choose to support the idea of life imprisonment due to the humanitarian reasons.