You work in a very big office. There is a popular and cheap restaurant in the building. The boss is thinking of removing the restaurant and replacing it with a childcare facility for the working parents in the office. You have been asked to respond to an opinion survey. Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice. Option A: I think we should keep the restaurant. Option B: I think we should replace the restaurant with a childcare facility.

The idea of replacing the restaurant with a children care facility has been of great debate. Personally, I think option A is superior for several reasons.

The first advantage of keeping the restaurant is that it facilitates a positive workplace environment. With an inexpensive and vibrant restaurant in the building, coworkers are able to conveniently grab lunch with one another fostering a sustainable team environment. This will evidently lead a to better team dynamic and more productive employees. Additionally, team meetings can take place in the restaurant saving time on restaurant booking and transportation.

Secondly, keeping the restaurant is financially advantageous. Evidently, tearing down the restaurant and revamping the location into a daycare will require funds. Conversely, no money will be spent by simply leaving the restaurant where it is. The money saved on keeping the restaurant could then be used for a work retreat.

Although implementing a childcare facility may sound tempting to new parents, remote work has been recently approved by the company. Therefore, it is senseless to install a childcare facility if working from home is an option for parents.

Considering these aforementioned advantages, I strongly believe keeping the restaurant in our office is the better choice. Again, this is my opinion, but I will support whatever decision is made.