You work in a very big office. There is a popular and cheap restaurant in the building. The boss is thinking of removing the restaurant and replacing it with a childcare facility for the working parents in the office. You have been asked to respond to an opinion survey. Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice. Option A: I think we should keep the restaurant. Option B: I think we should replace the restaurant with a childcare facility.

The debate surrounding the conversion of “Fast Food” in the office into a childcare center has captured the attention of all employees. In my perspective, developing a child daycare center is more fitting for numerous reasons.

Conspicuously, the aftermath of the pandemic has led to the demand for work from the office. This is attributed to staff opting for a daycare facility for their toddlers. Furthermore, members spend a large amount of time commuting to childcare units, specifically single parents. For instance, the majority of less productive staff face challenges managing work-life balance hence they develop anxiety and unhappiness.

Conversely, some people presume that retaining the restaurant is better. Nonetheless, the restaurant only offers a choice of fast food at a lower cost, hence it is pretty famous among employees. One apparent reason is that our main cafe doesn’t offer a variety of food options. In illustration, employees resorting to unhealthier food, tend to be less effective at work.

In light of the aforementioned points, I remain resolute in my position. That is, converting the restaurant to a creche is a pragmatic approach since it has the potential to enhance employee productivity and workplace satisfaction.