Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or negative development

In today’s media-driven world, young people are heavily influenced by celebrities, often viewing them as role models and trying to copy their lifestyle habits. However excessive inspiration can lead to some consequences.

First of all,one of the most damaging aspects of celebrity influence is the unrealistic standards it sets for success, appearance, and lifestyle. Many social media influencers show images of perfect bodies and luxurious life. And all this is done in order to attract an audience and raise account statistics. Due to these ideal pictures,celebrities are changing mindset of most of the audience and making them believe that happiness and success are tied to only material wealth. For instance frequently young girls compare themselves to processed photos of models and actresses and then they face appearance issues which leads to unhealthy eating or even getting cosmetic surgeries at a young age.

Secondly, not all famous individuals set good examples. Some may promote unhealthy habits, irresponsible behavior, reckless spending or controversial ideologies that young people may imitate, believing it leads to fame or success. And all this behavior is individual. Trying to repeat the same behavior in the hope of reaching the same heights, others may collide with some problems and it may not suit a person. In the end the choice made in a hurry may turn out to be wrong.

In conclusion, celebrities, whose lives are often carefully curated can be detached from reality. That’s why I recommend you to not get fooled and fully impacted by perfect pictures on social platforms. Don’t forget about your own personal experience and growth by admiring for famous people’s life. Everyone’s path to success depends on their own ability and decisions.