Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or negative development

Public concern has arisen with the issue of whether youngsters are getting manipulated by celebrities. In this essay, I am going to examine the question from both points of view and give my opinion on the matter.

On one side of the argument, there are some people who argue that the disadvantages of teenagers who are influenced by famous people considerably outweigh the benefits. The main reason for this is that pupil gets negative thoughts when seeing their favorite personalities doing illegal things. It is also possible to say that they will start to try nondisciplinary activities by seeing them. One good illustration is that one small boy tried to do a stunt by seeing his favorite heroes in the movies, fell from upstairs, and died on the spot.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that many children are learning many creative things by watching many famous people. People often have this opinion because while seeing them they can grab something useful for their life. A second point is younger people can get attention easily from famous artists so it is easy to convince children by showing their good habits. A particularly good example here is the actress who said she never eats junk food because it is unhealthy for her glowing skin, which was followed by a small girl who wants the same glowing skin as her.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their own merits, on balance, however, I feel that juniours may easily get addicted to non-disciplinary activities this is because seeing famous people they like.