Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or negative development

The influence of famous individual on young people is a common topic in most cities. Nowadays, many young people consider well-known people as role models. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon in detail.

On one hand, there are several advantages of considering famous people as role models. One of the most beneficial can be following famous people is considered an inspiration source for many young people. The main reason we should take into account is that the majority of famous individuals spend numerous time working hard to be successful and accomplish their aims. Also, keep their reputation clean among people. As a result, when young people follow them, they will be more encouraged to do their best to achieve their goals in life. For example, studies have shown that 78/ of young people who are following famous people, they have their own business in several major, such as economy, trade.

On other hand, in spite the above of positive impacts, seeing famous people as a model role has brought various negative consequences. To begin with, following celebrities can have negative impact on the future career of young people, to be more specific, many students spend their time following famous people on social media, TV and even attend their performances instead of studying or working on learning projects, leading to an increase in their educational performances. Consequently, after university’s graduation, youth people may face difficulties to find a suitable work that meet their abilities. Online magazine has published that students who sand most of their time following well-known people they are more likely to reduce their educational levels.

In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both sides, it seems to me that, although following famous people plays significant role in encouraging young individuals to be successful and accomplish their goals, it has drawbacks on their future career.