Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

A number of adolescents from rural areas leave their homes, in order to study or find a job in the cities. This action might have some benefits. For instance, these individuals would have more opportunities. On the other hand, there are some drabacks, including overpopulation. From my perspective, the advantages outhweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, these young people, who move to cities for pursuing their career paths or their educational aims, increase the population of the city. Many cities around the world have this problem, such as New York, London and Paris. Owing to the fact that the number of people in these cities skyrocketed and cities’ infrastructure were not prepered for this number of people, the price of houses and apartments went up. Consequently, the vast majority of the citizens have problems with finding an affordable accommodation.

On the flip side, decpite the fact that moving adolescents from rural areas to urban areas could lead to overpopulation, moving to cities provide more opportunities for these people to accomplish their educational or financial goals. Mentioned cities have a number of great educational establishments. Additionally, many international companies and corporations are working in these cities. Moving to these urban areas help these young citizens to make progress in their lives more easily. As a result, although overpopulation is an imperative disadvantage, it can be solved by developing infrastructure and building more houses in the long run. Nevertheless, these opportunities play a pivotal role in young people’s future.

In conclusion, young citizens move from rural areas to cities and this development can have some benefits and drawbacks. Furthermore, from my point of view the upsides outhweigh the downsides.