Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Moving from rural areas to study or work in the cities for the youth provides many benefits, including better job oppotunities, and access to higher education; however, it also comes with higher cost of living and unsalvagable polution. This essay will dicuss both sides before concluding that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, city life provides a far better chance of landing a well-paid jobs, and access to higher education. With the city bustling atmosphere, many young people can find themselves having more friends, and relationships, which may help expand their network and getting more job connections. In addition, due to the city’s great development, education is more invested in, it has a lot of prestigious institutions, and the specialized programs that may noot be available in the countryside. For example, programs like technology science in the city is known for it’s huge budget and resourceful material, drawning a lot of young students who aspired to land a job in the tech-world.

On the other hand, the cost of living in the city is undoubtably high for a young person to afford, plus, polution is still an unsolvable problem for many years and maybe many more to comes. Because of the overpopulation happens in the city, housing has fallen into a crisis, many young people who moves from different areas are struggling to find a place to rent. Moreover, groceries and amenities are much more expensive compared to the average students salary. Besides, with the excessive use of vehicles, polution is still going to be a detrimental threats that demand a solution, which may takes up years to come.

In conclusion, while moving to the city from rural areas can bring some harms, i am still insist that the advantages are far more beneficial, and it is a good choice for the young people to do for a better job opotunities and higher education.