Young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is quite obvious that the rate of crimes are burgeoning day by day in all societies in the world. Some individuals believe that punishment should be given the same for crime whether one is youngster or adults. However, I totally disagree with this phenomenon . I will discuss my view points about why it should not happening in forthcoming paragraphs.

First and the foremost reason of not giving same sentence to juvenile is adults is immaturity. Due to their age, they are not mature enough and thus, do not have knowledge of consequence. Therefore, treating with appropriate punishment could prevent them from doing any kind of crime in the future.

Additionally, conducting with some penalty can leads to exacerbate the problems.To explain it, if youngsters hold to the same standards such as harsh sentences ,could become naive, can be influenced of hardcore criminals which can be resulted on move forward on the same path. So that, young lawbreakers should be conducted with minor punishment.

Besides, treating juvenile same as adults when it comes to punishment, it’s against the norms of laws. Law do not allow to give harsh treatment to them. Instead of capital punishment ,they suppose to send in rehabilitation in order to improve their mistakes. By doing it , they get opportunity to make their life better.

In conclusion, it should be taken into consideration that minors and grown up person ought to be handled differently . As, they are not enough mature, can be influenced by criminals and also it is forbidden by laws.