Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theatre and less time on sport. how far do you agree with this statement?

Cultural activities are very crucial for a society to maintain and save their culture. However, these activities will help nations to improve their literacy but countries with a bad condition in health cannot success. In the way of my thinking spending time for sports as spending time for cultural activities is critical.

On the one hand, cultural activities like theater can be helpful for improving a society’s knowledge and literacy. Nowadays, with the emergence of modern culture which is a way of changing whole word to a global village, the importance of maintaining traditional cultures with a wide range of activities is crucial. Music, movie, theatre and language which are specific to a nation could be good examples of activities. For instance, in my country government always pays attention to cultural events and held them very specially. New generations learn their past culture by attending through these events and can transfer their knowledge to the future generation.

On the other hand, sport plays a major role in health of people. Individuals with a good physical condition bring more achievement for a nation. Achievements can divide into several groups like: sport championships and dealing well with other countries which can bring peace. Sport’s consequence will not end here, it can also bring mental health which is also crucial for a country.

In conclusion, cultural activities and sport are two important factors of a healthy nation. Spending enough time for these two could have extraordinary effects. So, we cannot make apart these two elements and should pay attention to them similarly.