Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, technology). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is acknowledged that young people allocate a large amount of money and time to catch up with the latest fashion these days like clothing and technology. In this essay, I will delve into this view before concluding I partly agree with it.

Granted, it is understandable why teenagers consume too much their money and time following fashion trends. The rationale key is that it is easy to enhance their confidence and beauty. By wearing fashionable clothes, young people can realize their own beauty and be proud of it. For example, when they go to their workplace with clothings on trend and receive praise for that stylist, they can be more confidence and take care of themselves. In addition, it is also a means of showcasing their luxury and high status. Using some expensive technologies such as MacBook, 15 iPhone, teenagers can feel that they are better and richer than their peers. However, this line of reasoning overlooks that if young people consume too much money and time, it will lead to a financial burden and a lack of time for studying. People may deep into shopping and not develop their internal. Therefore, the belief that spend a large money and time following fashion trends is good for young people is not sound,

Consequently, I am convinced that teenager should not deep to buying such thing only to full fill their curiosity or their spontaneity. As mentioned earlier, teenagers can waste their budget and time. For example, they consistently purchase and focus on it, they will not have enough time for their work, study and completing their assignments. Instead of that, they should choose what convenient technologies or clothings for them are to meet their demands and improve themselves. Additionally, teenagers need to sort their clothes and keep the continuous use to wear again rather than buy new ones. Therefore, they can save their money to buy other useful things.

In conclusion, while spending too much money and time on catching up with fashionable trends can improve their confidence and level of status, it can affect to their finance as well as their own time. In stead of that, they should lean toward other proper utility and maintain things which are reuseable.