Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, technology). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

If following the trends does not always mean consuming the trends, I agree with the idea. Because in my opinion, following the trends also means just keeping up with the current’s society update.

Nowadays many fashion trends keep showing up around us. Youngsters with the fact that they are always curious about many things, are the one generation that is also always consumed by the current trends. But from another point of view, we can always see that as a positive thing. Many kinds of people also mean there are many kinds of preference, for instance, fashion. Maybe the recent fashion trends are suitable for some people and match with their taste. Fashion trends can also allow people to express themselves and help them feel confident around society. So, in my opinion joining the newest fashion trends is not a waste of time.

Secondly, keeping updated about the trends is one of the steps for an open-minded movement. That means we do not close the possibility of knowing something new that will happen. Some jobs also require someone to always stay updated to the trends and by doing that, someone also gains money. Trends in technology can also be beneficial for us. For example, there is a new innovation for jackets that can protect us from UV negative effects. In the long term, that kind of innovation is very useful for our health.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that young people stay in the trends. It is a part of personal expression for each person, and we have to respect that. They can also join the trends because maybe for some reason it is beneficial for themselves, for their jobs or maybe for their health.