Young people who commite crimes should be treated in the same way as adult. To what extent are you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, the issue of how to treat young people who commit crimes is an ongoing topic for debate. Some individuals argue that youngsters should undergo the same punishment as adults, while others believe there are another appropriate ways to punish them. To my way of thinking, I disagree with this statement.

It’s true that no matter how old a person who commits crime should be punished ,but for youngsters there should be other appropriate ways to punish them. There are a lot of cases where youngsters commit crimes unconsciously because their brains are not fully developed and might level of maturity could play a crucial role, even some cannot differ good or bad. One of the appropriate ways is isolation with restrictions and deep conversation with them. For instance, if they hold in the house isolated with restrictions of internet, they will find interesting activities that before they didn’t think about like reading books . Apart from this, deep conversations can help find the cornerstone of the problem and solve them. In other words this process is so-called rehabilitation.

Furthermore, if deeply thought, the core of these problems is a country’s financial status. The countries with poor financial status usually unemployment rates high. That’s why, people are inclined to commit crimes, especially this can be seen among the young people. For example, third world countries counted with high rates of crimes the most of them were offenders at a young age.

By way of conclusion, I firmly believe that there are other approaches to treat young people.