Young people who commite crimes should be treated in the same way as adult. To what extent are you agree or disagree?

It is often aruged that teenagers who are involved in crimes should be approached in the similar way, they handle the elder persons. Crimes include robbery /theft , kidnap/human trafficing, sexual or physical violence, murder. There are few factors to agree and disagree with the statement. In this essay, I’ll provide both the prespectives and add supporting ideas to what level I believe or disbelieve.

Considering to agree with the opinion, there are several factors to take into account. Like, the seriousness of the issue. I firmly trust that, if a person commits a murder, sexual violence or human trafficing can be punished as the way as elders. Since, these are the crimes which has no exquese. on the other hand, individual who did some robbery can be managed alone. They just need some time to process it and if the provide some vaild reason; they can be given a chance to change the character. However, I’m not saying that they should be left free instead they can give an opportunity to develop into a better person.

For instance, let’s take today’s generation youngsters; many are following the wrong path by seeing social media or influence of other people. Yesterday, there was a news that: 7 people who are in the age of 14-17 raped a 13 year-old girl. The girl has just started her life, nevertheless, it ended quickly as it started. The boys are not even giulty they are being proud of the act they did instead of being ashamed. It’s the parents responsibility to even teach the male kids like how to behave with the opposite gender. As soon as , I saw this information on online the first thought that came into mind is that law is not strict for these kind of matters. Youngsters know the law very well that they won’t be sentenced to death or life time prisonment. This should change considering the seriousness and impact of the crime.

To summarize, law can be powerful weapon in terms of stopping and reducing the crime rate. So, it depends on the impact of crime wheater the person should be treated like adult criminals or age appropriate.