Your local TV channel wants to decide on either creating a new family sitcom or a documentary series for the evening slot between Monday to Friday. Choose between options A and B. Why do you prefer your option? Explain the reasons for your choice, and write about 150-200 words. Option A: Family Sitcom: The sitcom will feature comedy topics about daily life with famous actors. Option B: Documentary Series: The documentary will cover a wide range of topics including animals, human psychology, and the solar system.

The idea of creating a new program in the evening slot has sparked recent debate and controversy. I opine that introducing a family sitcom is a more appropriate option since it brings the family closer by providing entertainment of everyone’s interest.

Conspicuously, Since family sitcom do not hold any particular topic to present and hold on to everyone’s interest, it becomes the prominent choice of entertainment irrespective of age group. Furthermore, when adults return from the office and young people come back from school, sitcoms can provide a relaxing environment for each of them at the end of the day. For instance, a comedy show along with famous personalities can indisputably light up anyone’s mood even after a somber day.

Nonetheless, documentary series may serve a valuable purpose by providing a plethora of information through various topics from science to biology, but not everyone can understand these shows. Since, every individual holds a different knowledge and set of interests, it becomes difficult to get positive responses from large crowds.

Based on the aforementioned reasoning, I still stand by my stance. That is family sitcom is a more suitable program considering the values it brings into everyone’s life.