Your local TV channel wants to decide on either creating a new family sitcom or a documentary series for the evening slot between Monday to Friday. Choose between options A and B. Why do you prefer your option? Explain the reasons for your choice, and write about 150-200 words. Option A: Family Sitcom: The sitcom will feature comedy topics about daily life with famous actors. Option B: Documentary Series: The documentary will cover a wide range of topics including animals, human psychology, and the solar system.

The debate surrounding the decision by the local TV channel to create documentary series has been a hotly debated topic amongst individuals. In my opinion, considering a family sitcom is most suited for various social factors.

Evidently, the potential impact of globalization on human lifestyle is unignorable. This has attributed to a drastic demand for entertainment shows on the television, particularly in the comedy genre. Furthermore, family series would not only serve as a means of relaxation in the evening but would also establish a connect among the family members. To cite an example, most of the families in the country spend time together in the evening watching family TV shows.

On the contrary, some people presume that establishing a documentary series is more sound. Nonetheless, although the internet has a plethora of documentary series available for free, citizens do not prefer to waste time on those. Moreover, owing to the rising amount of anxiety among people, documentaries are not an effective way of enjoyment. For instance, as per Times, in the last decade the popularity of documentary shows has reduced by 50%.

Based on the above discussion, I still stand my stance. That is, producing a family sitcom is an effective way of entertainment since it promotes family bonding and helps reducing stress.