Your prompt: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

In today’s world, humans life longer, since medicine and technology have been developed so far. Some people consider elderly people as a negative thing for governments because the money spend from budget in order maintain these people, while others believe that more old people are better for economy because it makes the economy more sustainable. These essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of this statement.

One of the major advantages of aged population is stable country, since elderly people tent to be quite and not take risks. For example, most aged people want to live peaceful life in their apartments, not causing any trouble for country, such as organising meetings. Nevertheless, despite the fact, that they are not so activists, they can make wise decisions and vote in elections, according to their past experience. Eventually, selecting the best president and provide best future for their country.

On the other hand, the govenments budget suffer, owing to must pay pensions for elderly people. Nowadays, many countries take the dept in order to maintain the economy, for example USA, which has the largest dept in the world must pay pensions for aged population makeing the situation even worse. In addition, the aged popultion does not increase the GDP of the country as the young people do through their business and job. As a result, country can face financial problems.

To sum up, the aged population is benefical to the country in terms of wise elections and stable economy. However, there are some disadvantages, which outweight advantages, such as exta pressure for country by pensions and slow increases of GDP.