✅TASK 2: Nowadays, children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, many children like to play computer games and they do not play sports much. There are some reasons for this and I think it is largely a negative development for children. While there are some positive sides about this development, I believe it is an undesirable change.

One of the frequent benefits of this development is that it provides young individuals to reduce their daily academic stress from school. Nowadays, increased digital devices such as tablets, mobile phones and computers are more engaging for youngsters. On a more personal level, mobile games are not entirely harmful, some games increase concentration, team working especially in today’s technological world. For instance, many teenagers release academic stress by playing various types of games, which will be enjoyable and entertaining after a long day. Engaging in a game can improve mood and reduce anxiety, especially when schoolwork feels overwhelming

Despite this, I tend to view this trend negatively. The main concern is the lack of physical activity can lead to serious health issues, including obesity, eye sight reduction and poor physical fitness. Sports help children develop strength, coordination and healthy habits, which can not be replaced by sitting in front of the screen. The excessive usage of the internet in free time, for example, can lead to dependence on it. As a result, the urge to always play video games while working or studying can result in divided attention, ultimately impacting people’s overall productivity.

In conclusion, mobile devices do offer some benefits for those who use it in their free time, at least for 1 hour to decrease stress. That said, the overall impact of such as habit is undesirable as it can affect people’s physical as well as mental well-being.