📝TASK 2: In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

Nowadays some goverments have tried to decrease traffic jumps. For example, they have introduced a traffic tax during rush hour. I believe that if this policy is implemented successfully, it will reduce traffic congestion and make commuting easier for people during rush hour.

Traffic jump is one of the biggest problem in many urban areas. In this case, it’s clear that almost all governments try to decrease traffic jump at all cost in during rush hour. For example they may invite a new tax associated with traffic, such as a congestion tax. As a result, people start to use public transportation instead of using their private cars. It helps main roads to working under pressure, because notably part of crowd left their transport at their home or other places. Furthermore, this law affect positively emergency services such as ambulance or police, since they can move more quickly.

In addition, there are some modern eco friendly vehicles, significantly part of transports are still fuel-based, which has a negative impact on the environment. In this view, the use of public transport helps to protect our environment by reducing carbon emissions and enhancing air quality. For example, when more people choose buses or trains instead of driving private cars, fewer greenhouses gases are released into the atmosphere. Consequently, less fuel is consumed, fewer pollutants are emitted, and the overall carbon footprint is reduced.

In conclusion, this policy has several beneficial sides, one of the main benefit is encouraging people to use public transport and reducing carbon dioxide. Moreover, introducing a congestion tax lets emergency services reach their destinations faster and help to save people’s lives // shuni umumiy baholab ber nechi ball qo’yasan, task 2 uchun