📝TASK 2: Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others think that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over whether it is beneficial for young people to pursue higher education at university or college or enter workplace immediately after school. While obtaining a degree offers can be advantageous , I argue that early employment provide broader and practical opportunities.

On the one hand, one of the best way to kickstart career is studying at college or university. Firstly, by focusing on tertiary education, they can improve their long term skills in the different fields,such as, in teamworking, networking and problem-solving. This allows them to get more vacancies to get a better job. Secondly, higher education atmosphere exposes diverse cultures and ideas, helping them grow socially and emotionally. As a result, students develop multicultural awareness, empathy and adaptability – qualities that are essential in today’s globalized world.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that getting a job straight after school is an alternative option to build a successful career. Initially, new graduates get a real picture of the local finance, allowing them to learn job marketing system. Futhermore, unlike their other peers who are still studying and are on loan, young people after graduation tend to get more experience and financial freedom. Since practical proficiency is highly valued in professional settings, they can compete with degree holders in terms of employability and performance.

To conclude, although a higher education remains reliable route to long-term professional success, gaining work experience straight after offers financial independence and practical skills. However, the choice matters on the perspective of individ

uals.