📝TASK 2: Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether it is beneficial to travel overseas to be aware of other countries more has sparked controversial debate. While some people argue that people should visit foreign countries for new information, others would rather utilize digital devices instead of traveling. I advocate for the former.

On the one hand, there are several advantages to utilizing online platforms to learn more about other countries instead of traveling. In today’s digital world, technologies make people’s lives easy, and they create numerous opportunities for humanity. Initially, it can save people’s time. Information that once required months of travel to obtain can now be easily accessed through websites such as Google. Besides, it is affordable for all people. To be specific, travel tickets are expensive nowadays, and getting visas to some countries such as America and South Korea is difficult. Therefore, learning online can prevent not only waste of time and money but also some kinds of challenges.

On the other hand, in my opinion, there are more advantages to visiting foreign countries than learning from websites about them. First and foremost, it can give a real atmosphere and experience. In this world, there are plenty of sightseeing places that make people happier and healthier. When individuals travel these kinds of places, they can get incredible emotions. Moreover, it can cause personal growth. Traveling enhances humans’ horizons and critical thinking and helps to understand other cultures well.

In conclusion, although some people claim that it is necessary to travel abroad due to the fact people can get all information throughout the internet and tv programs, I tend to believe that it is more beneficial to go overseas for experience and personal growth.