1. A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

One of the significant drawbacks of developed life standard is the disproportion of development between urban cities and rural areas. I will provide some problems and give solutions in this essay in detail.

The concentration of population in cities takes the majority of this issue, which is already exposed in South Korea. This phenomenon can leads to various problems, such as the exorbitant price of housing, lack of the job opportunities, and even the low percentage of birth. All of this problems are linked with the main issue, the crowded cities. On the other hand, since the population of rural areas is lower than cities, the infrastructure is becoming poor not only in facilitation but also culture, education, and meditation. Because of this situation, many young people attempt to run away from rural areas to cities, even though the cities life quality is not so good.

I would like to argue that the government should implement the proper and active solutions immediately. First of all, the government should make the qualified and the enough number of job opportunities in rural areas. It can alleviate the decrease of youth who seeking the high-qualitied work environment out of their hometown, which is rural areas. Moreover, the government have to pay the remarkable amount of budget to set the better infrastructure, which can ensure the basic welfare services, such as hospital.

In conclusion, this complex phenomenon cannot be improved by individual. That’s why the government have to come up with the stronger policy. I hope the government introduce the nice solutions as soon as possible.