14) Some people say that the Government should break down all the historic buildings and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

A section of society believes that the government should demolish all the ancient buildings and make modern frameworks in place of them. I completely disagree with this statement and through this essay I will express my views on this topic.

To embark on the justifications, why these old buildings must be preserved, one of the major reasons is that these buildings are indeed priceless as a plethora of events are associated with these structures and they exhibit our traditions and cultures in a beautiful way. In addition to this, a considerable number of times , these monuments are indeed preserved as the recognition of a place, smashing down these will result in making that particular place no longer recognizable. For instance, Somnath is a place in Gujarat in India and this place is recognized due to the presence of the Somnath Temple.

Numerous times, sentiments and emotions of a community are also associated with these buildings of the past and consequences of disintegrating these disregarding the emotions of that community. Besides this, these buildings are also a great source of income for the government and a great support for small-scale industries like handicrafts or local traditional clothing as when tourists visit this place they also visit nearby local stalls to enjoy regional delicacies or to get souvenirs for their friends or loved ones.

In a nutshell, I feel that preserving historical sites means saving the history of the country. It has paramount importance because of its array of benefits for existing and forthcoming generations.