17. Today the life expectancy of people is much highen than before. Some people think that older people should continute to be involved in the workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the hope of the people is gradually increasing day by day more than past. I strongly agree with the given statement that elderly people should continue their work till later age. I shall support my point of view in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, government should increase the retirement age and providing benefits for the elderly because they have much more experience in their workplace. In contrast younger have not plenty skill in the upper level of workplace also they are not strongly prepare to handle the pressure of work.

Moreover, elder people have strong mindset to face challenges and tackle with the problems also they have good communication skills and confidence to give a well presentation to convince foreign clints. Although working till a later age will be very beneficial to the elderly and the main reason is they will not need to depend someone for their needs. Also they will be busy involved in work and avoid the loneliness and depression cause the family members do no have the time to spend with older people and that’s the reason why elderly people feel isolated. Increasing the retirement age will to a great extent to reduce this problem.

The opponents of view believe that old are not physically fit to do stressful work. Some also say that they are not enjoy their life due to pressure of the work. So, I believe that to enjoy the later years too money is needed. So, if they work for few years, it is necessity

Summing up, an increase the retirement age will benefit the country the society as well as individuals. Voluntary retirement offers can be set up for those who wish to retire early, due to their health or other circumstances.