3) People should be atleast 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Driving is both a leisure and an essential factor in our daily lives. Individuals must be above 21 years before they are permitted to drive. This essay strongly agree to this and will argue why the age for driving should be raised to 21.

The major reason for increasing the age above 21 years is to reduce the number of fatal crashes. Teens may drive recklessly under peer pressure leading to deadly. Increasing the age thus leads to a more responsible drive force. For example, a survey conducted in 2022 concluded that about 40 % of accidents are caused by young drivers under 21 years. Thus rising the age can thereby improve the road safety and decrease the number of accidents.

Another important factor that could be improved is the physical health of the teens. As teens are prohibited from driving, they may have to use their body to get to work, school or social gatherings. As a result thier physical health will be more improved. For instance, a survey conducted about the health benefits of walking to school or work inferred that people who walked was 30 % more healthier than who used wheels. Thus by preventing the teens from driving, the authorities can further improve the health for the youngsters.

In conclusion raising the age of driving to 21 years do have many positive benefits like decreased figure for accidents and increased physical health. This new approach will benefit both the individuals and the society.