3) People should be atleast 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, every time we glance through news reports, we see several cases highlighting “rash driving” or “15-Year- old boy killed 2 people with his reckless driving”. So, how wise is it to let people drive at a tender age? Some people think that a person must be 21 years or old before they are eligible to drive, and I completely agree with this idea. In this essay, I will support my opinions with examples.

First of all, parents buying their kids’ car or any sporty vehicle at such a tender age is the main problem. People of that age are often filled with an adrenaline rush, which makes them urge to try risky things for fun and thinking of it as a game. And are easily influenced by things around them. They perceive themselves as one of the main characters and will try to mimic the virtual world into reality. For instance, my own sister was a victim of reckless driving by a teenager driving a Porsche car at an enormous speed, which led to a crash with her bicycle that she was riding, resulting in casualty for her. Therefore, it is incontrovertible that young riders are much more vulnerable to causing road accidents.

On the other hand, I acknowledge parents’ motive to want their kids to acquire all skills essential for growth, and driving being one of them. Also, skills acquired early in life turn out to have a longer- lasting impression than those learned later in life. Furthermore, acquiring or learning new skills is not a problem, but giving them to drive without any parental guidance is the problem.

According to me, solution to this problem can be parents only letting their kids drive a car or vehicle after a certain legal age which is sufficient to say 21 or more. At this stage the person is somewhat, emotionally stable and mature to drive independently.

In conclusion, setting a minimum age limit before being eligible to drive will positively impact road safety and teens to. From an individual perspective, this can be done by parental awareness.