8. When it comes to language education, there are differing opinions. Some believe that small class sizes are ideal for language learning, while others contend that the number of students does not impact the learning experience significantly. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, people have different views about language education. While many people think learning quality is not significantly affected by the number of students, I believe students studying languages in small class sizes are effective.

On the one hand, class sizes do not influence passive skills such as listening skills and reading skills. This is because every student is given equal opportunities to study despite the numbers, which means that they all do the same questions and receive the same answers. In addition, students’ personalities and attitudes towards studying also affect their learning. If their teachers give resources effectively, they fail to concentrate on the teachers’ saying, therefore leading to negative consequences on their studying.

On the other hand, I would argue that small class sizes are ideal for learning languages. Firstly, this is a great way to foster language learning. This is because teachers can easily monitor students, which can allow them to attend to individual study. Furthermore, small class sizes promote confidence which plays an important role in speaking languages. This is due to a small number of students in classes which results in fewer eyes towards speakers.

In conclusion, while some may believe the number of students does not have an impact on language learning, I am of the opinion that small class sizes are a beneficial choice for studying languages.