8. When it comes to language education, there are differing opinions. Some believe that small class sizes are ideal for language learning, while others contend that the number of students does not impact the learning experience significantly. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The process of learning a new language has been an ongoing matter of discussion due to the vast number of alternative approaches. It is thought by many that the most effective way of delving into a new language is in small-sized environments whereas others find this thought irrelevant. Despite agreeing with the former opinion, this essay will provide reasonings for both views.

First and foremost, it is an irrefutable fact that the smaller the class size, the more the language instructors gets to have personal interactions with the learners. Discussing the difficulties of each student separately is a prominent way of determining the ideal solutions for individual struggles. Another worth-mentioning point is that some people, especially those in early ages, suffer from several kinds of social anxiety which hinders one of the salient elements of language learning: communication. This matter becomes particularly serious in crowded class environments as the social anxiety is thought to arise from the perception that one is unable to convey a desired impression of oneself to others.

On the other hand, it can be debated that, regardless of the number of students in a language class, one could always benefit from the accompany of many people and take advantage of the strengths of their peers. In this perspective, the main belief is that if somebody is affectionate enough in acquiring new language skills then the size of the class should not be an influential factor. Moreover, self-development is an integral part of any learning process thus people can always utilize many resources to thrive themselves in any environment.

To sum up, it is evident that both of the statements have their own reasonings to rely on. However, my firm opinion is that the most optimal way of expanding one’s knowledge in a new language is the use of small size classrooms to enable individual approaches.