8. When it comes to language education, there are differing opinions. Some believe that small class sizes are ideal for language learning, while others contend that the number of students does not impact the learning experience significantly. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It would be argued by some that the number of students does not have a significant influence on language learning. However, in my opinion, I believe that small class sizes are ideal for studying language.

On the one hand, some people believe that bigger classes does not affect the learning experience significantly. Firstly, big classes provide students with the oppoturnity to learn from each other. This means that it offers learners a much less isolated learning experience. With a larger pool of peers to collaborate with, students can enrich their critical thinking, develop their awareness and knowledge acquisition. Moreover, they will have oppoturnity to learn from teachers and classmates from a wide range of culture and linguistic background. Secondly, the class sizes also encourage them to have the responsibily to their own learning and acquisition of their own knowledge. In particular, each and every student will become self-directed. As a result, Self-directed students are able to consume learning that’s no longer just confined to the school timetable, ultimately empowering them to own their future and be ready for university, the work place and society.

On the other hand, I opine that small class sizes are better for language learning. A very important reason is that each student gets notice by the teachers. They are also encoraged to take part in class discussions and expressed their opinions. Having fewer students means that it is more difficult for students to hide and get left behind. For example, a single teacher won’t be able to provide the individual attention that most students need, so their ability to deliver quality instruction will decrease.

In conclusion, while people believe that the number of students does not impact the learning experience significantly, I opine smaller class sizes are better for studying language.