A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vocational training is one method of providing worker labor as quickly as possible because people concentrate more on practical experience. In contrast, university training education focuses on theory and gives the job market an eligible number of workers. In my perspective, how nations provide funds for skills and vocational training for practical work or qualities for universities significantly depends on particular areas.

Spending more sponsors on vocational training will be a positive change in less developed regions. This is because residents in these areas often face financial hardship so they can not attend university to learn well. Therefore, these individuals join the workforce as early as possible to earn money for their living, and practicing is an ideal solution. They will be equipped with skills immediately such as plumbing or electrical work. Moreover, these training programs are shorter and less expensive compared to the bachelor’s degree. It is accessible to humans having limited financial resources. The way governmental offices allocate a part of the budget for skill development programs alleviates the pressure residents to migrate to urban areas.

However, urban areas will receive more benefits in developing university education because cities have a higher concentration of university students. Hence, increasing public funding for universities provides better learning opportunities and cultivates more talented individuals. Thus, our job market has a skilled workforce and increases productivity at a national level. Furthermore, existing urban infrastructure is more suitable for expanding universities than rural areas due to having research facilities, libraries, and technology centers that can be leveraged to supplement university programs. These universities in big cities attract private investments and get extra sponsors except for nations. This also stimulates the local economy.

Nations’ finance for vocational training or university education relies on different regions. For example, concentrating on practical training in rural or poor areas while university education focuses on cities. This way is suitable for individuals’ budgets and facilities in a specific region.