A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that countries should invest more money on vocational training instead of university education. Personally, I completely agree with this view because this can address the issue in terms of the lack of manual labour.

On the one hand, the reason why governments should prefer university education is that this can ensure the job opportunities for graduated individuals. This is because now, a range of companies demand a certificate to employ staff, and also universities offer students subjects that are potential in the future. So, when university education is invested, the job chances for people are ensured. For example, in Vietnam, the government consistently prioritizes university education, this results in the unemployment rate has declined from 5 percent to 3 percent. Since, people can learn useful disciplines in their university, and they meet the requirements of businesses regarding to certificates.

On the other hand, despite the benefits of spending money on university education, I still assert that vocational training is more beneficial, so authorities should focus on this area. Because, nowadays, because should more and more people desire to have a well-paid job, this lead to the spared employees, and the inadequate workforce. Thus, when nations funded to vocational training, this problem can be tackled. As a result, the fields needing a huge workforce, for instance, building and crafting will gain profit.

In conclusion, it is of no doubt that university education insures the job opportunities for graduated people. However, I firmly believe it is more advantageous that governments spend more money on skills and vocational training. Because, the insufficient workforce can be addressed.