A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a possitive or a negative development?

In the highly competitive era of today, some languages are being spoken more and the use of a few languages is declining. In my opinion, it is a positive development.This essay shall look into the reasons that can be attributed to this phenomenon.A number of arguments surround my opinion.

There are many obvious benefits of increasing spoken languages in various countries. On the positive side, the increasing use of some languages is easing communication among people. For example, English is now spoken in more than 85 countries around the world and French in around 32 countries. As a matter of fact, English has become a bilingualism in many parts of the world.In fact, a lot of people know about English and they also can communicate each other in any regions of the globe.Having said this, when people travel from one country to the other there do not face difficulty.

Secondly, a lot of people who can do business in the world market place. Indeed, if individuals speak the same language then they also find it easy to do business with each other. Considering to the scenerio, global trade is based on good communication. What is more, if people do not communicate with each other, they cannot build up their business.An illustration of this point would be that many international companies have opened in different parts of the world. They also prefer highly recommended person who is efficient and knows their language is better. Furthermore, the pay packages is also better and chances to work abroad also go up.

To conclude I reiterate my opinion by saying that the increase in use of a few languages and the decline of others is a positive development. I intend to support my views with my arguments.