A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a possitive or a negative development?

In these contemporary days, the speakers of few languages are surging in number whereas the utilization of other languages is mitigating. It is a positive development for sure as the communication gap within masses is decreasing as well as new opportunities of jobs and trade for folks are increasing due to an increase in particular language speakers.

One of the primary merits of increasing usage of single language is ability of understanding language between two people of distinct countries. Further extending, in past decades the people were not able to communicate with person from other nations. There was less exchange of ideas, technologies and culture between countries, but now any person can travel to distinct places on globe and talk to the local people because there is no language barrier. For instance, English language is spoken globally contributing as an essential bridge between people from distinct nations the communication gap among individuals is declining.

Moreover, new trade and job facilities has been introduced throughout the world significantly contributing towards globalization. To be more precise, people were not able to get jobs and settle down in other countries because of inability of understanding the native language of that country in past, but nowadays people are doing global trades and running international businesses because of language understanding between different folks. Also, people are doing jobs in other countries and uplifting their living standard. For example, a person from a poor nation can go to abroad for better life after learning English which is globally accepted language.

In conclusion the increasing number of particular language speaker may have some demerits but it’s affecting the world and individuals of numerous countries in a positive way.