A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a possitive or a negative development?

In these contemporary days, the speakers of few languages are surging in number whereas the utilization of other languages is mitigating. This is a positive development for sure as the communication gap within the masses is decreasing, and new opportunities for jobs and trade for people are inclining due to an increase in particular language speakers.

One of the primary merits of increasing usage of a single language is the ability to understand the language within two people from distinct countries. Further extending, in past decades, people were not able to communicate with people from other nations. There was less exchange of ideas, technologies, and culture among countries, but now any person can travel to distinct places on the globe and talk to the local individuals because there is no language barrier. For instance, the English language is spoken globally, contributing as an essential bridge between people from distinct nations. The communication gap among individuals is declining.

Moreover, new trade and job facilities have been introduced throughout the world, significantly contributing towards globalization. To be more precise, people were not able to get jobs and settle down in other countries because of their inability to understand the native language of that country in the past, but nowadays masses are doing global trades and running international businesses due to language understanding between different folks. Also, people are doing jobs in other nations and uplifting their living standards. For example, a person from a poor nation can go abroad for a better life after learning English, which is a globally accepted language.

In conclusion, the increasing number of particular language speakers may have some demerits, but it is affecting the world and individuals of numerous countries in a positive way.