A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Nowadays, in the modern world, television has become inherent part of children’s lives. Some parents think about watching television can gain knowledge and expand children’s imaginations. I partly agree with this opinion. Because if children more watch digital technology, it will be damaged to their health. In the following paragraphs, I will support this opinion with clear reasons and relevant examples.

Many researchers have found that children spent too much time for watching television which reduces their physical activity. As a result, they suffer from obesity, tiredness and sleep problems.

It is often said that if youngers spent too much time for digital technologies, they will not focus on their study. For instance, many students prefer to watch movies or cartoon instead of doing homework. As a result, it brings decrease their good marks. If children always watch any kind of programs or shows, they cannot imagine. They cannot image their opinion as reading book. They do not have own idea. This, in turn, children’s creativity is reduced.

I conclude by stating that television for children may be beneficial even though it has harmful aspects. It negativley effects to their mental health and reduces children’s attention for study. It is essential to mention that parents should limit their children spent watching digital technologies. Then, parents should guide their children to spent free time on beneficial activity. Such as learning new language, it helps develop mentally and improve their vocabulary.