A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

A kids’ development starts at a very young age, almost since he was born. In this contemporary world, it becomes increasingly important to strengthen child’s development, and the things that he uses every day plays a key role in this process of growing.

Psychologists often say that toys play a specific part of kids’ growth because they can be able to know something new from it for them. But, many parents do it not good enough. A gift should be chosen suitably depending on his preference. For example, it will be completely wrong to give a soccer ball to a boy who likes to draw.

If I had a chance to give a gift, I would give an animal because it could be interesting for a child and as psychologists believe, it is better to play with a living thing rather than dolls or balls which are not able to communicate with him. For instance, statistics about babies’ rapid development shows that one of the highest countries at this point is in Russia where parents give their children a cat, a dog or even a fish at a very young age.

In conclusion, choosing an appropriate surprise gift to a child is of paramount importance because this may have a strong effect on child’s growth.