A highly competitive environment is believed to be good for both studying and working. Drawing on this, what is your opinion on the benefits and drawbacks of such an environment?

Nowadays the tendency that highly competitive environment is normal for working and studying can be seen in the society. In my point of view, it is not the perfect environment for the people’s existence. This type of environment might cause a lot of individual problems, which are already starting to appear.

The first argument that I want to provide is pertain to mental health of people from modern society. It is not a secret, that the anxiety level of current generation is really high. To my extend, the tendency of working or studying in highly competitive environment might be devastating for the psychological health. For instance, person really want to work, he is purposeful, however, he needs a little bit more time for an adaptation, more time to set up a new project to and implement new ideas. Highly competitive environment will not support him, it will be the most stressful place for realization. Such situations might cause psychological complexes.

The second argument that I can present is connected with general atmosphere in the community. In my opinion, the atmosphere inside the team is definitely one of the most important thing. In highly competitive environment the atmosphere can not be friendly or comfortable and it might causes difficulties in the community. For example, in such cases it is necessary to solve problems alone, however, it is less productive than solving problems together.

To conclude, I want to elicit, that benefits of working or studying in highly competitive environment it is a myth, it is not for the modern generation. Such environment can be harmful for individuals and for a community in general.