A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Owing to the increasing number of vehicles on the road, the consumption of oil is also increasing. Therefore, countries are spending a huge amount of money to search for more oil resources. It is argued by many, it would be more beneficial if we spend this money to develop new sources of power rather than searching for oil resources because, in the end, there will be no oil in the world. I personally agree with this notion.

There are several reasons why I think the government should give priority to expenses for developing new sources of power. The first and foremost reason is non-renewable sources, we can not renew oil, and one day, there will be no resources for oil and we have to look for another option to cater to our requirements like electricity. So, it will be better that we start to develop other sources from now, so we do not face any problems in future.

The another reason is that extracting oil from mines is a difficult task. Many workers get injured during this process and become disabled for their whole lives because when they extract oil from mines, there is a gas that is very dangerous to human health. Moreover, there are also other sources that can be a good substitute for oil such as wind and solar. The government should give more preference to these sources because these are safer and more renewable sources of energy as compared to oil.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, the government ought to give more priority to spend money to develop other renewable sources of power- wind and solar.