A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Dp you think that the benifits of tourism outweigh it drawbacks?

In many lands of the world trust on tourism the key resource of revenue, while it might be a cause of issues if tourism not handled rightly. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate governments might pay their own debts with income of tourism also it can be used advertisement for nations while travel industry might be opens gate to illegal jobs.

To begin with countries who the most developed in tourism industry, they can improve without asking other nations about debt. That is to say that governments who has rich cultural and natural assets, they can be more wealth and popular. For example, in countries such as America and France earned income over the sixty billion euros in 2025. Moreover, as they can be do advertisement own nations with travel industry, it is beneficial for them and this might be improved communication between residents and tourists. For instance, Japan is popular nation in the world because they know how to promote own lands such as they used social media and cultural heritages.

Those opposed to this say that if travel sector cannot do correctly, it can be leaded to illegal jobs. Therefore, crime rates and illegal immigrants increasing dramatically. For example, a research from Harvard University, Thailand used tourism sector incorrectly, that is why crime rates increased noticeably, 19 per cent to 29 per cent.

In conclusion, revenue of tourism sector useful for governments and travel industry can promote countries while it can lead to illegal jobs.