A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Dp you think that the benifits of tourism outweigh it drawbacks?

Many locations depend on tourism since it is majority resource of earning while it may cause of downside when it not handled accurately. This essay will argue that the benefits of this outweigh the weakness. The essay will first illustrate that the income of tourism make a comfortable way for government to earn money and it can be a favorable opportunity for residents, followed by an analysis of how the travel industry drawback, namely tourist may face racism.

On the one hand, states do not need hardworking for earn money because of the tourism’s revenue. That is to say, that they do not create new things such as factory for produce goods, also, this case troublesome and has flaws like air pollution but if they function to promote their country’s beauty maybe with introduction video, photograph or serials, they may earn income with minimal effort in this way. For example, famous nations such as Japan and South Korea where introduce their land and culture with series, movies and anime this situation helps to increase traveler figures with 8% in this two countries’ average. In other words, it is positive chance to travelers because they can have a communication experience with residents. Host-guest interaction findings show that the conversation impact significantly to their exposure.

On the other hand, it can causes the tourist discrimination from individuals. This means that visitors may subject to ridicule with their appearance, republic or religion which can lead to feelings of exclusion in different place. For instance, many research shows racism to them that is why, their difference in language, motherland and look, moreover, sometimes they cannot receive appropriate treatment.

In conclusion, the fact that tourism is logical way to earn income without difficultly and a positive opportunity for conversation clearly overbalance the negative ones but it impairs aspect behavior of population.