A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income.unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problem if it is not managed correctly. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh it's drawbacks?

In this contemporary time, myriad of nations around the globe are quite dependent on tourism industry and regarding as a prominent source of economy. However, it can be a reason of unexpected circumstances if it is not well organized. In this essay, I will elaborate pros and cons of tourism industry along with explanation of why disadvantages of tourism eclipse behind the advantages.

To commence with one of the predominant merit of tourism industry like economical growth. Inevitably, tourism can be brought tremendous employment opportunities in various sectors like transportation,guide, hotel and many more. Nevertheless, hospitality industry has efficiency and charm to attract international currency in either form of investment or travelers. Moreover those currencies significantly contribute to respective nations economy. Jaipur located in Rajasthan, for instance, is one of the magnificent and fascinating destination for tourists where numerous travelers are busy per year now this city is risen as an economic hub of India.

Additionally, culture exposition and infrastructural development due to tourism industry can be another advantage of tourism sector. To amplify it, certainly a number of people from different cultural background will visit a popular site where they meet another people like wise them or not. Here they can get a chance to show off or introduce their culture and meet another cultural people and they can make a cultural transition. Furthermore, when the greater number of people visit a venue it is crucial to provide them various facilities like accommodation and at all and those things can be beneficial to locals.

Although hospitality has many advantages, paradoxically it has some advantages too on environment and food perspective. if once our side become popular due to high density of visitors local tribes might be disrupted if their higher authority unable to provide essential necessities like drainage, garbage disposition system. In addition, due to high number of visitors it is probably of rice problems in getting food change supply.similar situation surged in saputara Gujarat in early 2000’s when due to number of visitors domestic tribes had to face many problems as global warming clean water shortage and difficulty in getting food.

In confusion, tourism industry has many advantages on the economical, cultural and infrastructure development as it becomes necessities when number of people visits prominent venue. On the other hand, it has detrimental effect on environment and food chain supply if things do not work in well managed way.