A mobile phone plays a significant role. Some people think that it affects medical and social aspects of people's daily life from the negative side. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular opinion in society that mobile phones have only negative effects for medical and social aspects of our lives. I partially agree with this point of view, because using mobile phones really can damage your sleep mode, however, on the other side, it can help us to socialise.

Firstly, mobile phone addiction can ruin a person’s sleep pattern. Due to the fact that person is addicted to a mobile phone, after a hard working day he could watch some entertainment content, and as a result that person would go to bed later than usually. In consequences, that accident ruins a person’s sleep mode, that can bring to lack of sleep, and decreased immunity, which is a reason of some sickness. If we trust the statistics, since 1973 , when first mobile phone was invented, there has been increased sleep deprivation by 48%.

Although, if we look from other angle ,we will notice that mobile phones help people to socialise . Because of mobile phones we can talk with any person at anytime and anywhere, whether it be your friend , your relatives or just stranger. When mobile phones was involved , people were able to talk with other people in any way. It can be video call , common call or chatting. It all brings to such apps as “Omegle” which people use to talk with strangers .

To sum up,I can tell that mobile phones are useful for peoples’ social aspects and it is harmful for peoples’ health. Since it harms our sleep pattern , and it is helpful to peoples’ socializing .