A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

n today’s modern society, many people argue that the old fashioned values are not as essential as the power and influence of richness. From my standpoint, I strongly believe that the traditional values still have considerable imperativeness.

There are two main reasons why many individuals concentrate on monetary values. Firstly, there is no doubt that possessing a fortune can have a comfortable and convenient life. It allows people to have more experience in many majors which can bring joy and leisure to life. Hence, many people tend to focus on gaining a large amount of money to achieve happiness. Secondly, due to the development of Technology, personal goals become more materialistic. Those people who achieve wealth would be respected. For instance, many billionaires nowadays become good role models for many people to adhere to.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that old fashioned values still play an important role in the life of human beings. Most people should acknowledge that honor,.kindness and trust are imperative in forming one’s personality. These characteristics let people set up a connection in a society and cement their own relationship, which are indispensable for success. Furthermore, having a good personality not only helps people become more truthful but also benefits one’s relationship and improves quality of life.

In conclusion, although wealth, social status become the objective of many individuals due to the advancement of society, the conventional values still have a huge impact on success. Hence, it is safe to claim that these values are still substantial.