A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Throughout human history, symbols that show the social status in our society changes continually due to the technological improvements or era’s requirements. These materials that show a person’s social status seem to show that person’s value. However, I don’t think that is true.

Nowadays, most of the people who have a remarkable net worth has done some unethical jobs to earn that amount of money. For instance, most of the social media influencers have cheated on their boyfriend or girlfriend to gain more popularity. In addition, some of them video clips their private life for millions of view and attraction on social media. Moreover, some influencers can cross the line sometimes by doing some behaviours that would be condemned by the whole world. Influencers that do these kind of jobs do it for money and fame. They think living in an affluent house or driving an exotic car increase their worth in life. People who have same opinion with them see them as idols but people who still have basics of good morals see them as clowns.

If we compare old times and nowadays, due to the population rise and materialistic upbringing, many people judge a person’s worth according to his or her financial status. Nevertheless, there are still many people that judge a person according to his or her honour, kindness and trust. I think money or social status can be effective on first meeting but when we get to know a person deeply, moral traits become more effective in social relations.

In conclusion, a person’s worth can’t be judged by his or her economis status or possessions. Despite the changes in the world principled behaviour is still the most important in social relations.