A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions and old-fashioned values no longer seem important. This essay completely agrees with that statement. In fact, all people when talking with rich people change the way to speak and try to use more complex words. Furthermore many people try to create friendship with rich people because in this way they should obtain many privileges.

Many times when we meet a new person and we pay attention on his expensive car, watch or shoes, we tend to change our view of this person, and the way to speak with him. To illustrate, yesterday I met the founder of one of the biggest companies in Italy, but I didn’t know this information, and I spoke in the normale way; but when I saw the expensive car and I received this information, my interaction way with him changed.

A lot of people try to crate a new friendship with rich people for obtain a many privileges such us use expensive cars, yachts and eat in luxury restaurants, without pay attention on the personality of these people. For example, last year, my best friend Giovanni created a new friendship with Lorenzo, the founder of Horizon, one of the biggest startup in Italy, and during summer they went in Greece in a luxury yacht, but Lorenzo was one of the worst person of the world and hunted Daniel without a good reason.

In conclusion, a person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions and old-fashioned values no longer seem important and I’m totally agree with this sentence.