A rise in childhood obesity is a real threat to health with an increasing number of children now classified as overweight. What are the causes of the problem and what measures can be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain concerned parties say that an increasing number of overweight children is threatening their health. This essay will provide the causes and solutions which can be taken to solve them.

The main cause is food that the children consume on daily basis. Food usually contains a certain nutrition which help the growth of children, but sometimes the measurements are not approriate for children. Junk food such as cola or burgers, for example, has calories and sugar in them that contributes a lot in obesity. They can not be consumed on a large amount at a time, so children, by themselves, have to pay attention more on their diet. Therefore, kids have to aware on their food choice wisely.

Lack of guidance by parents also cause the problem that happen to their children. Parents as a rule of thumb are crucial figures that watch their children’s growth. As children sometimes can not control themselves, the contribution of parents are needed here. The amount of unhealthy diet that the children eat, for instance, has to be watched carefully by parents. Generally, it can also be a life-save advice that parents share with their children about the right amount when consuming certain food. Thus, parents should not ignore the importance of adequate nutrition to prevent overweight for their sons or daughters.

To conclude, obesity is becoming a severe threat for children nowadays. Determining the proper food and parental guidance are the solutions to hopefully reduce the number of overweight children.